Fruit
Cape gooseberries, raw
100 g contains 11.2 g of total carbohydrate. Fiber is not reported for this record.
This reference represents “Groundcherries, (cape-gooseberries or poha), raw”. Choose the preparation that matches your food; varieties and recipes can differ.
USDA FoodData Central · FDC 173043 ↗What’s in your portion?
Total carbohydrate
11.2g
In 100 g of cape gooseberries, raw
Energy
53 kcal
Dietary fiber
— g
Total sugars
— g
Protein
1.9 g
Total fat
0.7 g
Sodium
— mg
— means the source does not report a value. Household measures are specific to this food.
Nutrition per 100 g
| Total carbohydrate | 11.2 g |
|---|---|
| Dietary fiber | — g |
| Total sugars | — g |
| Protein | 1.9 g |
| Total fat | 0.7 g |
| Energy | 53 kcal |
| Saturated fat | — g |
| Sodium | — mg |
Total carbohydrate includes dietary fiber. Sugars and fiber are components, not amounts to add to the carbohydrate total. — means not reported.
Common portions
| Portion | Weight | Carbs |
|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 140 g | 15.7 g |
Portion weights come from this food’s USDA record. Measurements describe edible amounts; the illustration is not a weight guide.
A source you can check
SR Legacy, April 2018. Original description: Groundcherries, (cape-gooseberries or poha), raw.
View original USDA record ↗Imported and mechanically checked October 26, 2026. How we handle the data.
Report an issue with this food

